Pumpkin pie spice 

Finally I get it!

For some people maybe is easier find this mix in the stores.. (if you live in the USA) but not here in Italy, I’m sure.

I tried to buy it on the web but without good result and in my opinion and also without good price… 

Ok, now you are asking why I didn’t make it by Miself before? It’s easy! Because I spent almost 4 months for find allspice!LOL

But finally I found this “holy” allspice  in a really nice shop in another city… 

Yep, and i don’t mean near… I made 60 km for go, buy it , and another 60km for come back! (But now I have it in my pantry!)

Anyway, now that you know how many effort i made for make this amazing mix… would you like try it?

Ingredients

  • 2 tbsp cinnamon (16g)
  • 2 tsp ginger (4g)
  • 1 tsp allspice (2g)
  • 1 tsp macis* (2g)
  • 1 tsp cloves (2g)
  • 1 tsp nutmeg (2g)
  • 1/2 Tonka bean grated (1g) (optional)**

*is the pulp that is around the nutmeg, the taste is similar but more sweet and more light in taste

**Tonka beans is similar to vanilla ,but is more rich in taste, anyway you can substitute it with vanilla,

Process 

If you have all the spice powdered you need only to put all in a jar, close and shake it.

If instead you are using whole spices blend everything together and store in a jar 

2 pensieri riguardo “Pumpkin pie spice 

Lascia un commento